We would like to recognize the members of the New Jersey SEL/Art Education Taskforce and our framework reviewers who have contributed to the creation of the Arts Education and Social and Emotional Learning (SEL) Framework.

New Jersey SEL/Art Education Taskforce Members

Debbie Cella
Lead Teacher, Visual and Performing Arts
Glen Rock High School

Lisa Conklin
President, Art Educators of New Jersey
Art Educator
Somerville High School

Dr. Scott Edgar
Associate Professor of Music Education
Lake Forest College

Maurice J. Elias, Ph.D. – Co-Chair
Professor of Psychology,
Director, Rutgers Social-Emotional and Character Development Lab
Rutgers University

Loretta DiBianca Fois
Director of Dance
Raritan Valley Community College

Jennifer Khoury
District Supervisor of Fine & Performing Arts/Webmaster,
Bloomfield Public Schools

Wendy Liscow
Program Director, Education
Geraldine R. Dodge Foundation

Dr. Francine C. Luce
Director, Office of Grants Development
Jersey City Public Schools

Bob Morrison – Co-Chair
Arts Ed NJ

Dr. Lee McDonald
Director of Counseling, Health, and Wellness
West Windsor-Plainsboro Regional School District 

Danielle Miller
President, The Speech & Theatre Association of NJ
Theatre Arts Educator
Hoboken Public Schools

Amanda L. Nagy-Harrison
District Supervisor, Visual & Performing Arts K-12
Roselle Public Schools

Kira Rizzuto
Program Development Manager
Arts Ed NJ

Jeff Santoro
Supervisor, Fine & Performing Arts
West Windsor-Plainsboro Regional School District

Dan Paolucci
Vice President, Speech & Theatre Association of NJ 
Theatre Arts Educator
Jersey City Public Schools

Dr. Dale Schmid
Visual & Performing Arts Coordinator
New Jersey State Department of Education

Alison Scott-Williams
Vice President, Education
New Jersey Performing Arts Center

Kerri Sullivan
District Arts Supervisor
Bridgeton Public Schools 

Margie Thomas
Music Educator
Metuchen Public School

Arts Education and Social and Emotional Learning (SEL) Framework Reviewers

Jason Anderson
Maine Department of Education

Maggie Anderson
Rhode Island State Council on the Arts

Lacey Bohlen
Indiana Department of Education

Jessica Booth
Georgia Department of Education

Vicki Breen
New Mexico Public Education Department

Tamara Burnside
Utah State Board of Education

Alina Campana
Minnesota Department of Education

Latasha Casterlow-Lalla
Passaic Public Schools

O David Deitz
Pennsylvania Department of Education

Jennifer DiZefalo
Bradley Beach Elementary School

Cynthia Domino
Cygnus Creative Arts Centre

Tiffany Festa-Sneddon
Elizabeth Board of Education

Loretta Fois
Raritan Valley Community College

Jill Gagliardi
West Windsor-Plainsboro Regional School District

Janet Hayakawa
Hawaii Department of Education

Johanna Siebert

Lisa Vartanian
Paramus Board of Education

William Winters
Bensenville Elementary School District 2

Meghan Hickey
Skokie School District 68

Haley Honeman
Arizona Department of Education

Mary Jensen
Batavia Public Schools  District 101

Roger Kelley
Missouri Department of Education

Shawna Longo
Hopatcong Schools

Michelle Marigliano
Young Audiences NJ and Eastern PA

Pamela Massimini
Hazlet Township Public Schools

Marcia McCaffrey
New Hampshire Dept. of Education

Bobby Olson
Round Lake Area Schools

Anne Marie K. Pai
Broad Street School

Erica Pizza
Parsippany Hills High School

Brian Putnam
Oregon Department of Education

Michele Russo
Young Audiences NJ and Eastern PA

Heidi SanFilippo
Creative Waves

David Seligman
New York State Education Department

illuminating the intersection between arts education and social emotional learning